Strangely Dim by Francesca Battistelli

 

Another inspiring song from my fave singer/composer, Francesca Battistelli. The song is entitled Strangely Dim.

The song speaks about how all our doubts and worries fade or grow strangely dim when we fix our eyes on Jesus. ♥

Knowing more of God’s characteristics via the Bible will help you survive any trouble or problem that life throws at you.

This devotional from Leslie Ludy helped me discover some of God’s characteristics and helped me to trust Him more. Here’s an excerpt from Leslie Ludy’s devotional.

Jesus is…

my Portion (Psalm 73:26),
my Maker, my Husband (Is. 54:5),
my Well-beloved (Song of Sol. 1:13),
my Savior (2 Peter 3:18),
my Hope (1 Tim. 1:1),
my Brother (Mark 3:35),
my Helper (Heb. 13:6),
my Physician (Jer. 8:22),
my Healer (Luke 9:11),
my Refiner (Mal. 3:3),
my Purifier (Mal. 3:3),
my Lord, my Master (John 13:13),
my Servant (Luke 12:37),
my Example (John 13:15),
my Teacher (John 3:2),
my Shepherd (Psalm 23:1),
my Keeper (John 17:12),
my Feeder (Ez. 34:23),
my Leader (Is. 40:11),
my Restorer (Psalm 23:3),
my Resting-place (Jer. 50:6),
my Meat (John 6:55),
my Passover (1 Cor. 5:7),
my Peace (Eph. 2:14),
my Wisdom (1 Cor. 1:30),
my Righteousness (1 Cor. 1:30),
my Sanctification (1 Cor. 1:30),
my Redemption (1 Cor. 1:30),
and my All in All (Col. 3:11).

Leave a Reply

