Two of my fave memories

Describe two of your favorite memories.

  • Afternoon of February 24, 2004: The first time I broke down and surrendered everything to God. I was reading a book entitled ‘Purpose Driven Life’ given to me by the mom of the guy I was infatuated with in high school. She was so sweet because she never got tired of following up on me and some of my classmates. After a few meetings and after reading a few pages from the book, I asked God to be my personal Lord and Savior. It was a very intimate time and I was never the same after that. It was not really the beginning of a great life but the beginning of a new me and a new perspective in life.
  • Renown Conference 2005:The venue was a mountain resort in the province of Negros. The air was cool and there was an occasional fog coming in. I was sitting alone in one of their mini huts during solo meditation time and this tune just comes to my head along with words. I had this great rush and it was overwhelming. After writing all the lines, I looked for a keyboard and tried to add in the chords. Voila! I just wrote my first Christian song. ^_^*This was from my tumblr blog.  FIVE DAY CHALLENGE – Day 4
Leave a Reply

